top of page

Assistant Professor - Department of Biomedical Engineering
Member - Rosalind & Morris Goodman Cancer Institute (GCI)
Email: guojun.chen@mcgill.ca
Phone: +1 514-398-1535

Guojun Chen, Ph.D. (PI)   CV

Education and Training
Postdoctoral Researcher: UCLA (Advisor: Dr. Zhen Gu; 2018-2020)
Ph.D.: University of Wisconsin-Madison (Advisor: Dr. Shaoqin "Sarah" Gong, 2012-2017)
B.S.: Nankai University (Advisor: Wangqing Zhang, 2008-2012)

IMG_8354.PNG

Postdoctoral Fellow (2021-present)
Department of Biomedical Engineering and GCI
Email: xiaona.cao@mail.mcgill.ca

Xiaona Cao, Ph.D.

12238-1.jpg
WeChat Image_20230124212607_edited.jpg

Postdoctoral Fellow (2023-present)
Department of Biomedical Engineering and GCI
Email: mo.chen@mail.mcgill.ca

Mo Chen, Ph.D.

Image_20230412174620.png

Yueyang Deng, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (2023-present)
Department of Biomedical Engineering and GCI
Email: yueyang.deng@mcgill.ca

Tianxu Fang

PhD student (2021-present)
Department of Biomedical Engineering and GCI
Email: tianxu.fang@mail.mcgill.ca

IMG_20210413_213301.jpg
WeChat Image_20230124213338_edited.jpg

Qiujie Fang

PhD student (2022-present)
Department of Biomedical Engineering and GCI
Email: qiujie.fang@mail.mcgill.ca

WeChat Image_20230124214315.jpg

Li Wang

Graduate Research Trainee (2023-present)
Department of Biomedical Engineering and GCI
Beihang University (2018-present)
Email: li.wang9@mail.mcgill.ca

Tianqin Ning

PhD student, co-supervised with Prof. Jianyu Li (2022-present)
BBME program and Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: Tianqin.ning@mail.mcgill.ca

WeChat Image_20221003212817_edited.jpg

Baoxiang Chen

Graduate Research Trainee (2023-present)

Department of Biomedical Engineering and GCI

Wuhan University (2018-present)

Email: baoxiang.chen@mail.mcgill.ca

证件照.jpg

Tianwen Luo

PhD student (2023-present)

Department of Biomedical Engineering and GCI

Email: tianwen.luo@mail.mcgill.ca

Tianwen Luo - digital photo 1.jpg

Taniya Rajeshkumar Thakkar

Intern MSc student (2023-present)
Email: taniya.thakkar@mail.mcgill.ca

Alumni

  • Shuai Shi, Ph.D.  (Visiting Scholar, 2022-2023), now Associate Professor at Wenzhou Medical University

  • Linxuan Zhao (Graduate Research Trainee, 2021-2023)

  • Swetha Magesh (Intern MSc student, 2023)

  • Jesse Lee  (Undergrad, 2021-2023)

  • Dan Voicu  (Undergrad, 2022), now Undergrad at McGill

  • Hanwen Wang   (Undergrad, 2021-2022), now MSc at Johns Hopkins University

  • Bingzheng Shen, Ph.D.   (Visiting Scholar, 2021-2022), now Associate Professor at Wuhan University

  • Jianhuan "Helen" He (Undergrad, 2021-2022), now MSc at Johns Hopkins University

  • ​Mysha Ibnat (Undergrad, 2021-2022), now Research Assistant at Lady Davis Institute-Jewish General Hospital

bottom of page